2019 Rowing PEI Important Dates

2019

February 23, 2019  Red Island Regatta Indoor Rowing Challenge – Ride and Row *storm date Saturday March 2, 2019

Saturday March 30, 2019  10:00 a.m. to noon – Rowing PEI Annual General Meeting – House of Sport Royalty Centre

Saturday April 27, 2019  Registration 10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. House of Sport Royalty Centre

Saturday May 11, 2019 8:00 a.m.  Help put the docks in the water at the Charlottetown Yacht Club *tbc

Saturday May 18, 2019 8:30 a.m.  Unload the trailer and get our boats and oars ready for the 2019 season *tbc

Saturday May 25, 2019  Safety Refresher 2:00-4:00 p.m.  *tbc

Regular rowing begins when weather temperature warms over 4 degrees

Saturday June 1, 2019 – Come and Try 9 a.m.-noon

Junior Come and Try 1:00-4:00 p.m.

Saturday June 8, 2019 Learn to Row Introductory Session 12:30-4:30 p.m.

Monday June 24, 2019  Skills, Drills and Thrills program starts – Monday and Wednesday nights

July 25-28, 2019  Rowing the World tour group on P.E.I.  *opportunity for members to join the rows in Charlottetown and Brudenell

Saturday August 24, 2019   Red Island Regatta at Brudenell

 

*tbc = to be confirmed