2021 Rowing PEI Important Dates

2021 Save the Dates!

*many of these dates are subject to CPHO guidelines

Saturday January 16, 2021 – Strategic Planning Session

Saturday March 6, 2021 – Rowing PEI AGM
House of Sport Royalty Centre, 40 Enman Crescent
10:00 a.m. until noon
Room 212
or VIRTUAL (to be confirmed)

April 1, 2021 – Online registration begins

Saturday May 22, 2021 8:00 a.m.    Unload the trailer and get our boats and oars ready for the 2020 season *weather permitting 

Regular rowing begins when weather temperature warms over 4 degrees *cold water conditions still apply

Saturday May 29, 2021 – On the dock refresher at CYC 

The on the water introduction for the 2020 Learn to Row will be:
Saturday June 5, 2021  12:30 – 2:30 p.m. or 2:30-4:30 p.m.

Learn to Row Group rows (select one)

LTR Group #1 – Tuesday June 8, 2021, Thursday June 10, 2021, Tuesday June 15, 2021
*5:30-7:30 p.m.  (weather date: Thursday June 17, 2021)

LTR Group #2 – Saturday June 12, 2021, Sunday June 13, 2021, Saturday June 19, 2021 (weather date: Sunday June 20, 2021)
*10 a.m. – noon


Monday July 5-9, 2021 – Summer rowing camp – ages 13-15 *to be confirmed

Saturday and Sunday  August 14-15, 2021  – Nova Scotia Sprints in Dartmouth, N.S.

Fri. August 20, 2021 – Public demo day at Brudenell

Monday August 2, 2021 – August Learn to Row

Saturday August 21 and Sunday August 22, 2021 –   Red Island Rowgatta at Brudenell

Monday September 6, 2021 – September Learn to Row *to be confirmed

October 16-17, 2021 Atlantic Rowing Championships in Dartmouth

October 2021 – Docks out and boats to barn

November 2021 – Winter training begins